CFA logo

How to contact us over the holidays and Red card appeals

How to contact us over this festive period

All at Leicestershire & Rutland County FA wish everyone in football an Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

You may need to contact us over the festive period. So you are aware, the Holmes Park building will be closed at 4pm on Friday 20th December and will re-open at 9am Thursday 2nd January. Although the office is closed some of our staff are still available and working. If you need to contact any of us directly, please take a look at our contacts page to engage with the officer you need. If they are not working over the festive period they will have an out of office on. All of our generic inboxes will be monitored over the holidays and are your best way of getting a response.

Affiliation@leicestershirefa.com – for adding team, folding team and enquires about the affiliation process

Bookings@leicestershirefa.com – Any Holmes Park related enquires including new or existing bookings of the facility

CharterStandard@leicestershirefa.com – Anything related to becoming CS and any Health check enquires

Coacheducation@leicestershirefa.com – For all coach education course information including booking issues, qualifications not showing and recertification process.

Competitions@leicestershirefa.com – All County Cup related enquires including fixtures, referee appointments and postponements

Discipline@leicestershirefa.com – Anything related to new, ongoing or concluded discipline investigations, hearings and results

Info@leicestershirefa.com – Player registrations, FAN merges and anything else not covered by the other emails

Referees@leicestershirefa.com – Enquires about becoming a referee, observations about a referee’s performance as well as rule enquires

Safeguarding@leicestershirefa.com – All safeguarding reports, enquires, concerns and disclosures. Also, DBS (CRC) enquires. Not for safeguarding courses (coacheducation@leicestershirefa.com).

 

Red card appeals

If your club is playing a game on 26th December this year, please note the following timings should you need to appeal a red card.

  • Friday 27th December – Notify us and make payment of the appeal fee by this date
  • Monday 30th December – all evidence needs to be sent through to Discipline inbox
  • Tuesday 31st December – appeal to be heard on this date