Leicestershire FA Logo

LRCFA 2022 McDonalds Grassroots Awards

Check out this years winners

 On Wednesday 8th June the Leicestershire and Rutland County FA announced their winners of the 2022 Grassroots Awards via an online award ceremony on Twitter. We would like to thank everyone who joined us on the evening.

For the 2022 awards we were delighted to achieve a record number of nominations for Leicestershire and Rutland, a credit to all of the countless volunteers that work tirelessly to make the grassroots game great. 

 Listed below are the winners of the nine awards: 

Michelle KeatmanGrassroots Coach of the Year for Adults

Russell Hibbert – Grassroots Grounds Team of the Year

Carlos Oliveira -  Grassroots Volunteer of the Year

Ricki Greatwood – Grassroots Match Official of the Year

Tye Green – Rising Star of the Year

Harborough Town & Borough Alliance – Grassroots Project of the Year

Kirby Muxloe FC – Grassroots Club of the Year

Phil Stockton – The Spirit of Grassroots Football Award

Gary Houston – Grassroots Coach of the Year for Youth

A big thank you to those that took the time to nominate all of the entries in this years awards.

The following individuals were selected as local winners for the Leicestershire & Rutland County FA and have been submitted to the National England Football judging panel for consideration for a national England Football & McDonald’s Grassroots Football Award.